Lawmakers Line Up for 2024 After Wins

Fresh off Nov. 8 election wins, five current or incoming lawmakers this week teed up 2024 campaigns. Sen. Danny Burgess, R-Zephyrhills, opened a campaign account to run again in Senate District 23 in Pasco and Hernando counties, according to the state Division of Elections.

Subscribe to Florida Jolt Newsletter!

Meanwhile, Rep. Fred Hawkins, R-St. Cloud, Rep. Mike Caruso, R-Delray Beach, incoming Rep. Gallop Franklin, D-Tallahassee, and incoming Rep. Fabian Basabe, R-Miami Beach, also opened accounts.



Hawkins won Nov. 8 in House District 35 in Orange and Osceola counties; Caruso won in Palm Beach County’s House District 87; Franklin won in House District 8 in Leon and Gadsden counties; and Basabe won in Miami-Dade County’s House District 106.

Share via
Share via
Thank you for sharing! Sign up for emails!
Making our country Great Again and keeping America First takes teamwork.

Subscribe to our newsletter, join our team of Patriots, and read real conservative news you can trust.

Invalid email address
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.
Send this to a friend