DeSantis Names Three Transition Chairs

Fresh off getting re-elected, Gov. Ron DeSantis on Thursday named three transition chairman to help make appointments for his second term. Two of the transition chairmen, Adrian Lukis and Shane Strum, are former chiefs of staff to DeSantis.

Subscribe to Florida Jolt Newsletter

Lukis now works at the Ballard Partners lobbying firm, while Strum is president and chief executive officer of Broward Health, a large hospital system. The third chairman is Scott Wagner, an attorney from Miami-Dade County who serves on the South Florida Water Management District Governing Board.

“Over the coming weeks, the Keeping Florida Free Transition Team will meet with current leaders in state government, as well as Florida leaders who are interested in public service,” a news release from the governor’s office said. “Following those meetings, the team will advise Governor DeSantis on important appointments for his second term in office.”

The governor’s office also announced a website,, where people can apply for jobs in the administration. DeSantis, who defeated Democrat Charlie Crist in Tuesday’s election, will be inaugurated in January.

Additional stories you may want to read:

Election Night Roundup: Republicans Crush Democrats Across the Board in Florida

America Reacts as DeSantis Leads Historic Red Wave Across Florida

Share via
Share via
Send this to a friend